Day 5 Best Friend

Portraits are hard. Especially when it’s of a person you know. I apologize to my friend in this portrait for the weirdness of it. I copied from a profile photo on her Facebook page. I’ve been friends with A since I was 12 years old. The drawing of her below is from my journal from when I was a teenager and it’s one of my favorite sketches.

The drawing done by the kids were interesting. My daughter chose a teacher’s aide who jokes around by calling out to her, “Hey best friend” whenever she saw her at school. My son drew a photo of his best friend, a girl who recently moved away but the second girl in the drawing is his representation of himself when he plays a certain game with her. What imagination!

 

About tryityoumightlikeit

I started blogging as a way to convince my family to try new foods and now we've expanded to two more blogs about art and collecting.

Posted on October 8, 2012, in 30 day drawing challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment